1. Home
  2. News & Guides
  3. December 2018
  4. Christmas and New Year Grading Schedule

Christmas and New Year Grading Schedule

Racing Queensland (RQ) advises stakeholders of the Christmas and New Year Grading Schedule.

RQ offices will be closed on Tuesday 25 December, Wednesday 26 December and Tuesday 1 January.

Please see below for a full list of race meetings and days on which they will be graded. Nominations close at 9:30am on the day of grading.

Monday 17 December

  • Albion Park Wednesday 19 December
  • Rockhampton Wednesday 19 December

Tuesday 18 December

  • Albion Park Thursday 20 December
  • Ipswich Friday 21 December

Wednesday 19 December

  • Ipswich Saturday 22 December
  • Bundaberg Saturday 22 December
  • Albion Park Sunday 23 December

Thursday 20 December

  • Cairns Friday 21 December
  • Capalaba Sunday 23 December
  • Albion Park Monday 24 December

Friday 21 December

  • Albion Park Wednesday 26 December
  • Rockhampton Wednesday 26 December

Monday 24 December

  • Albion Park Thursday 27 December
  • Ipswich Friday 28 December

Tuesday 25 December – Office Closed

Wednesday 26 December – Office Closed

Thursday 27 December

  • Bundaberg Saturday 29 December
  • Ipswich Saturday 29 December
  • Albion Park Sunday 30 December
  • Capalaba Sunday 30 December

Friday 28 December

  • Albion Park Monday 31 December
  • Ipswich Tuesday 1 January
  • Townsville Tuesday 1 January

Monday 31 December

  • Albion Park Wednesday 2 January
  • Rockhampton Wednesday 2 January
  • Albion Park Thursday 3 January
  • Ipswich Friday 4 January

Tuesday 1 January – Office Closed

Wednesday 2 January

  • Bundaberg Saturday 5 January
  • Ipswich Saturday 5 January
  • Albion Park Sunday 6 January

Thursday 3 January

  • Capalaba Sunday 6 January
  • Albion Park Monday 7 January

Friday 4 January

  • Ipswich Tuesday 8 January
  • Townsville Tuesday 8 January

Trainers can nominate online via Ozchase or between 8:30am-9:30am by phone on 1800851155.

The regular schedule will resume on Monday 7 January 2019.

For more information please contact RQ on 07 3869 9407